Tunnock’s Caramel Wafers Schoko-Karamell-Kekse Milk Chocolate 8 Pack

3,50  incl. VAT

Nicht vorrätig

Kategorie:

Beschreibung

Die Tunnock’s Caramel Wafer ist vielleicht unser liebster Snack für die Teestunde. In einer Welt der Schrumpfung und der heimtückischen Änderungen an klassischen Rezepten sind diese herrlichen Süßigkeiten genau so, wie sie immer waren. Hier wird nicht an der falschen Stelle gespart – in der beruhigend altmodischen Verpackung sind diese kräftigen, schokoladenüberzogenen Waffelriegel so sättigend wie immer. Machen Sie keinen Fehler, Tunnock’s bleibt sich treu.

Als kultige schottische Marke sind die Produkte von Tunnock’s in ihrer Heimat allgegenwärtig, aber auch im gesamten Vereinigten Königreich und in Irland sind sie beliebt. Von Cork bis Cardiff, von Dover bis Dublin findet man Caramel Wafers auf dem Keksteller.

Tunnock’s sind eindeutig der Meinung, dass ein gutes Produkt für sich selbst spricht und kein aufwändiges Marketing braucht. Nach über 120 Jahren im Geschäft ist das Unternehmen immer noch ein Familienbetrieb, der sich im Besitz des Enkels des Mannes befindet, der das Unternehmen 1890 gegründet hat. Die meisten Produkte des heutigen Sortiments stammen aus den 1950er Jahren und sind seither im Wesentlichen unverändert geblieben. Sogar die Verpackungen stammen noch aus dieser Zeit. Viele Produkte streben bei ihren Verpackungen ein nostalgisches Aussehen an, aber Tunnock’s gelingt dies besser als den meisten anderen, einfach weil sie sich nie verändert haben!

Was ist ein Tunnock’s Caramel Wafer?

Wenn Sie noch nie das Vergnügen hatten, eine Tunnock’s Karamellwaffel zu essen, dann haben Sie sich wirklich gefreut. Diese Waffeln haben eine wunderbar ehrliche, altmodische Qualität, die man heutzutage nur noch selten findet.

Mit nicht weniger als fünf Waffelschichten und vier Karamellschichten dazwischen gibt es einfach nichts Vergleichbares zu diesen zeitlosen Lieblingen. Sie bieten die perfekte Balance zwischen knusprig und zäh, süß, aber nicht zu süß, und das alles umhüllt von einer dicken Schicht köstlicher Milchschokolade.

Tunnock’s Caramel Wafers sind nicht nur köstlich, sondern auch preiswert – jede Packung enthält acht Riegel mit einem Gewicht von je 30 g. Sie eignen sich perfekt als leichter Snack für zwischendurch – natürlich am besten mit einem guten Tee.

Die Tunnock’s Caramel Wafer haben eine treue Fangemeinde, die fast schon Kultstatus genießt – an der Universität von St. Andrews gibt es seit vierzig Jahren eine Tunnock’s Caramel Wafer Appreciation Society!

 

 

Zusätzliche Informationen

Gewicht250 g

Tunnock’s Caramel Wafers Milk Chocolate 8 Pack

3,50  incl. VAT

Out of stock

Description

Out of all of our range, the Tunnock’s Caramel Wafer might just be our favourite teatime snack. In a world of shrinkflation, and sneaky changes to classic recipes, these glorious confections are just the same as they’ve always been. Nobody’s cutting any corners here – inside the reassuringly old-fashioned packaging, these hefty chocolate-covered wafer bars are as satisfying as ever. Make no mistake, Tunnock’s are keeping it real.

An iconic Scottish brand, Tunnock’s products are ubiquitous in their homeland, but they’re beloved all over the UK and Ireland. You’ll find Caramel Wafers popping up on biscuit plates from Cork to Cardiff, from Dover to Dublin.

Tunnock’s clearly believe that a good product speaks for itself, and has no need for elaborate marketing. After over 120 years in business, this is still a family company, owned by the grandson of the man who founded it in 1890. Most of the products in their range today date back to the 1950s, and are essentially unchanged since then. Even the packaging harks back to that time. Many products aim for a nostalgic look in their packaging, but Tunnock’s pull it off better than most, simply because they never changed!

What is a Tunnock’s Caramel Wafer?

If you’ve never had the pleasure of eating a Tunnock’s Caramel Wafer, you really are in for a treat. There’s a wonderfully honest, old-fashioned quality to these things that is hard to find nowadays.

Made with no fewer than five layers of wafer, and four layers of caramel in between them, there’s simply nothing else like these timeless favourites. They’re a perfect balance of crunchy and chewy, sweet but not overly so, and all wrapped in a generously thick layer of delicious milk chocolate.

As well as being delicious, Tunnock’s Caramel Wafers are great value too – each pack contains eight bars, each weighing 30g. They’re perfect as a light snack in between meals – obviously best enjoyed with some good tea.

The Tunnock’s Caramel Wafer has a devoted following, verging on cult status – the University of St. Andrews has had a Tunnock’s Caramel Wafer Appreciation Society for forty years!

 

 

Additional information

Weight250 g

Ingredients

Caramel filling (50%) (glucose syrup, sugar, sweetened condensed milk, inverted sugar syrup, palm oil, flavouring, emulsifier (soya lecithin), milk chocolate (33%) (sugar, cocoa butter, cocoa mass, homogenised whole milk, skimmed milk powder, palm oil), shea butter, emulsifier (soya lecithin), flavouring), wafer (17%), fortified wheat flour (wheat flour, calcium carbonate, iron, niacin, thiamin), sugar, rapeseed oil, raising agent (sodium carbonate), salt, emulsifier (soya lecithin).

Allergenic

Contains: Milk, Soybeans, Wheat

Nutrients

Nutrients per 100 g

Calorific value kj 1873 kJ
Calorific value kcal 448 kcal
Fat 17 g
of which saturated fatty acids 13 g
Carbohydrates 69 g
of which Sugar 35 g
Dietary fiber 2,5 g
Protein 3,6 g
Salt 0,67 g