🇦🇹🇧🇪🇧🇬🇭🇷🇩🇰🇪🇪🇫🇮🇫🇷🇩🇪🇬🇷🇭🇺🇮🇹🇱🇺🇳🇱🇵🇱🇵🇹🇷🇴🇸🇰🇸🇮🇪🇸🇸🇪 FREE delivery over €70 in Germany!
🇦🇹🇧🇪🇧🇬🇭🇷🇩🇰🇪🇪🇫🇮🇫🇷🇩🇪🇬🇷🇭🇺🇮🇹🇱🇺🇳🇱🇵🇱🇵🇹🇷🇴🇸🇰🇸🇮🇪🇸🇸🇪 FREE delivery over €70 in Germany!

  • Order before noon for same-day dispatch! (Mon-Weds)
Beschreibung

“Nicht schlecht. Aber ich wette, du könntest nicht einmal eine dieser Fruchtpastillen in den Mund nehmen, ohne sie zu kauen!”

“Doch!”

Wenn Sie so alt sind wie wir, erinnern Sie sich vielleicht an diese Zeilen aus einer Fernsehwerbung für Rowntree’s Fruit Pastilles aus den frühen 1980er Jahren. Vielleicht haben Sie sogar versucht, sie zu essen, ohne zu kauen – das haben wir auch getan, mit begrenztem Erfolg…

Seitdem hat sich viel verändert. Damals wurden die Fruit Pastilles aus Gelatine, einem tierischen Nebenprodukt, hergestellt. Heutzutage werden Fruit Pastilles nur aus pflanzlichen Zutaten hergestellt, so dass auch Vegetarier und Veganer diese fruchtigen Leckerbissen genießen können. Und sie schmecken genauso gut wie immer – Sie werden den Unterschied nicht bemerken.

Aber wie schmecken die Rowntree’s Fruit Pastilles? Jede Packung enthält fünf Geschmacksrichtungen in unterschiedlichen Anteilen – schwarze Johannisbeere, Orange, Limette, Erdbeere und Zitrone. Der intensive Fruchtgeschmack kommt nur von echtem Fruchtsaft, und es werden keine künstlichen Aromen verwendet. Die Textur ist wie ein festes Gelee – zäh, aber weich.

Ob Sie es glauben oder nicht: Rowntree’s begann bereits vor über 140 Jahren mit der Herstellung von Fruchtpastillen – im Jahr 1881. Auch nach all der Zeit werden sie immer noch in Tyneside hergestellt, genau wie damals. Auch die berühmten Silberpapierrollen haben sich im Laufe der Jahre kaum verändert und sind auch heute noch gut zu erkennen.

Jeder hat seine eigene Lieblingspastille – unsere sind schwarze Johannisbeeren, gefolgt von Limetten. Und Sie?

Zusätzliche Informationen
Gewicht n. v.
Size

52,5g tube, 143g bag

Rowntree’s Fruit Pastilles

1,00  โ€“ 2,90 

Delivery time: 2-3 business days

1,00  – per 100g

SKU: N/A Category: Tags: ,

Description

“Not bad. But I bet you couldn’t put one of these Fruit Pastilles in your mouth without chewing it!”

“Sure I can!”

If you’re as old as us, you might remember those lines from an early-1980s TV ad for Rowntree’s Fruit Pastilles. Maybe you even tried to eat them without chewing โ€“ we certainly did, with limited success…

A lot has changed since then. In those days, Fruit Pastilles were made using gelatine, an animal byproduct. Nowadays, Fruit Pastilles are made using only plant-based ingredients, so if you’re vegetarian or vegan, you can enjoy these fruity treats. And they taste just as good as ever โ€“ you won’t be able to tell the difference.

But what do Rowntree’s Fruit Pastilles taste like? Well, every pack contains five flavours in various proportions โ€“ blackcurrant, orange, lime, strawberry and lemon. The intense fruity flavour comes only from real fruit juice, and no artificial flavours are used. The texture is like a firm jelly โ€“ chewy, but soft.

Believe it or not, Rowntree’s first started producing Fruit Pastilles over 140 years ago โ€“ all the way back in 1881. Even after all this time, they’re still made on Tyneside, just as they were back then. The famous rolls of silver paper haven’t changed much over the years, either, and they’re still as recognisable as ever today.

Everybody has their own favourite Fruit Pastille โ€“ ours are blackcurrant, followed by lime. What’s yours?

Additional information

Weight N/A
Size

52,5g tube, 143g bag

Description
Distributor
Place of origin
Alcohol content

Drained weight

Net filling quantity

Nutri-Score

Ingredients

Sugar, glucose syrup, starch, invert sugar syrup, acids (malic acid, citric acid, lactic acid, acetic acid), concentrated fruit juice (1.2%) (apple, blackcurrant, lime, orange, strawberry, lemon), acidity regulator (trisodium citrate), flavourings, colour (anthocyanins, copper complexes of chlorophyllins, beta-carotene, curcumin).

Nutrients

Nutrients per 100 g

Calorific value kj 1508 kJ
Calorific value kcal 355 kcal
Fat < 0,5 g
of which saturated fatty acids < 0,1 g
Carbohydrates 89 g
of which Sugar 61 g
Protein < 0,5 g
Salt 0,23 g